Knitted Together – Part 1

I have neglected this blog since starting it. To tell the truth, I was really just playing around. A friend of mine has a blog and he inspired me to take on my computer retardation and give it a go. After a bit of trying, I have come up with what you see here. I will continue to work on it and hope to write regularly here as God puts things on my heart.

Not long ago, God gave me Psalm 139, you know…you knitted me together in my mother’s womb, you had all the days of my life written in your book before a single day was done.

Then it hit me. There are only 2 possibilities,

1) God is totally, absolutely and utterly God. He is in control of everything and everyone.

2) There is no God.

If you believe the first one then anything and everything He says and does and promises must be true. So then you can jump to ‘all things work together for good for those who love God and are called according to His purposes. Wow !!

How do you know if you love God and are called according to His purposes ? Do you ,

1) Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul and strength ? Deuteronomy 6 : 5
2) Love your neighbor as much as you love yourself. Luke 10: 27

Leave a Reply

