My Dilema

In a couple of hours I am going to go and stay in a villa, in the mountains, near Surabaya. The villa costs about US $40 a night and there will be about 35 of us staying there (cheap yeah !!) I’ll put up some photos when I get back.

But here’s my dilemma. When the extended family gets together on an occasion like this we usually crank up the karaoke machine, have a few too many drinks and have a ball. That side of things I am not too worried about, I can have a few beers and be happy. My dilemma is smoking. Being an ex smoker, I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY don’t won’t to smoke again but 2 nights at the villa with everyone smoking and me having a few beers, I just pray Jesus will give me strength. The other side of it is I have a new baby and my daughter Chloe to consider. I am planning to designate smoking zones so that the kids are not exposed to second hand smoke. But this is Indonesia where people smoke EBVERYWHERE. Its like Australia in the 50’s before smoking was seen as harmful. Please pray for me 

GBU, Gef

One Response to My Dilema

  1. If I find out that you have been smoking I am gonna kick your butt mate!

    DON’T DO IT!!! Your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit!

    When you go to the villa, it’s time to walk your talk!

    Take Care,
    Andrew

Leave a Reply

