God is God

God is God, He deals with every single person on the planet. He knows what is best for us all and what must happen to accomplish His plans. All people experience God even if they don’t acknowledge His existence. God is loving and patient and forgives people for their ignorance BUT he is also a jealous God and wants all people to love and honor Him.

For every human being, there will come a time when they will stand in the presence of Almighty God and He will judge them. People who do Yoga, Tai Chi, believe in Buddhism, Islam, anyone who searches for God, may experience Him BUT at that time when we are in His presence, our only response can be ‘Almighty God, I am not worthy of your love, I am not strong enough to stand in Your Mighty presence, I am sinful Lord God, please have mercy on me’

At that point, I KNOW that God will say to me “ Gef, I have known you every day of your life. I have seen every thought you have had and I KNOW that you believe. I know that you have accepted the gift of grace that comes in the form of Jesus Christ, my son. Welcome my beloved child. “

No one can stand in the presence of God without Jesus. You cannot do enough good deeds or have a peaceful enough heart. Everyone needs Jesus. He is the way the truth and the life. The sooner you accept Him, the sooner you can live a productive life bringing the lost back to His loving care. It is never too late !!

God loves you and has a plan for your life. All you need to do is believe. There is nothing you can do to make him love you less, just believe and turn back to God. He has been waiting for you your whole life. That hole in your heart that you have tried to fill but have never satiated is the place where God’s love should flow. The key is accepting Jesus, He wants to give you the ‘water of life, the Holy Spirit’.

If this is the time for you to accept Jesus, pray this prayer :

Lord Jesus I acknowledge you as my Lord and savior. I thank you for dying on the cross for my sins and I want to live a life of purpose. Please Lord, help and guide me so I may bring glory and honor to Your name in all I do. Amen.

Take your time. This is not magic. Your life will not be free of problems. You won’t be able to shoot lightening out of your palms. You have now been born again, congratulations. But you are a spiritual baby. You must grow. Seek Him and you will find. Read the bible from beginning to end and you will be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Buy some praise and worship music and practice opening yourself to God by praising Him with song (no matter how uncomfortable that may be for you ) search for a community of believers to fellowship with.

God Bless You

Please feel free to e-mail me or leave a comment if you have something to say, question or add. Geoffcollins1@yahoo.com.au

Leave a Reply

