Phillip Ian Tri

100_1566Here is a part of a post from 2007… http://yearn4god.com/2007/12/06/philip-ian-tri-11207-51207/

Philip Ian Tri (1/12/07 – 5/12/07)
When Andrew and I received the following text message from Pak Stefanus (Head of Ada Hari Esok Orphanage) we were of one mind:

“There is a woman in Tandes who needs to give birth by operation, there are a lot of complications and she is very poor. Is there anything you can do?”

In just a few seconds we agreed to bless her with the money that was left over from the Charged Retreat. We sent Rp.4,700,000 (US$507.15) and waited. After a few days we heard that the woman’s blood pressure was too high to do the operation. We prayed for her and finally were told that the baby was born on the 1st of December (2007). The problem was that he was only 1.8kg and needed to be in an incubator in intensive care.

We subsequently helped with further medical costs and raised an army of prayer warriors to pray for the baby. The mother of the baby even allowed us to name the baby. His name was Phillip Ian Tri (Philippians 3) as God had put the following verse in my Spirit :

Philippians 3:7But whatever was to my profit I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. 8What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ 9and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ—the righteousness that comes from God and is by faith. 10I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of sharing in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, 11and so, somehow, to attain to the resurrection from the dead.

Phillip died at 8 days old. Yet I believe he knew God and is with God. Even more, I believe that his short life did a great deal to teach a lot of people about the value of their lives. I pray the same is true for you. Don’t live a long, lost life. Set your eyes on Jesus and run the race to the end well.

God bless you and your family and loved ones.

Leave a Reply

