I Fell – Part Two

When my wife got home I was determined to confess to her straight away but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. I carried a burden with me all day, knowing that I had sinned and that I needed to confess my sin or it would NEVER be resolved. My mind raced with thoughts that ‘I could confess to a friend a ‘or I could just pray ‘ and ‘why tell my wife, she will be so disappointed’. I went to sleep that night with the problem unresolved.
The next morning I woke up early, prayed and when my wife came out of the bedroom I confessed. She cried and was very disappointed but after 15 or 20 minutes she listened to what I had to say.
“I did it, it was wrong and I am telling you because I don’t want to hide anything from you. I need your forgiveness and we need to pray together”
My wife is an AMAZING woman!! It was her prayer and faith that brought me to my salvation. I once had a mental breakdown and during the process of my recovery I felt I had to confess all my sins to her. She listened stoically as I told her of past drug use, sexual sin and on and on and on. She forgave me and loves me BUT I will not waste her forgiveness.
If I didn’t confess my sins to her and receive her forgiveness I have no doubt I would have fallen into the same or worse sins again. Unconfessed sins are like poison that eat people from the inside out and before you know it the decay of sin has destroyed the husband, father, minister, friend, employee ,man, that God intended you to be.
It’s BLOODY HARD !! and there is no guarantee that you will receive the absolution that you want from the person you confess to BUT there is a guarantee that you will receive absolution from God through the blood of Jesus Christ. I also guarantee you that it will be much easier to beat those sinful habits when they have NO SPIRITUAL POWER over you and almost impossible to beat them if you keep those sinful secrets inside of you……that rubbish will surface one way or another !!
James 5:16
Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.

Don’t be a slave to your sins, they control you no matter how muc h you think you are in control.

Repent !! Confess your sins, seek forgiveness and take your place in God’s Kingdom !!

God Bless You

4 Responses to I Fell – Part Two

  1. annaldavis says:

    I am encouraged by your heart toward your wife and toward God. We all fall, into the sins that most easily entangle us (and you can be sure the enemy knows what those are). Isn’t it amazing that even before you became a Christan, God loved you as much as He loves you now? Nothing you can do can make Him love you less, and nothing you do can make Him love you more. He just loves you. He is especially fond of you.
    Learning how to love Him back is the most exciting part of all.

  2. altonwoods says:

    Hang in there buddy!

  3. gefs says:

    Thanks alton. I had a look at your page and I will be praying for the success of your ministry.I left ome at 14 and school at 16 and spent the years between 14 and 22 binge drinking and habitually using the whole gammit of drugs.

    The Lord saved me and I have embraced my salvation but I still have vivid memories of a couple who picked me up out of my own vomit one night when I passed out in the street and drove me home, 2 people who came up and preached to me on eday when i was getting my combi campervan packed for a trip and a lady who gave me an easter egg and a hug when i turned up at a salvation army outlet looking for foodstamps.

    My point is…the love you give and the seeds you sow into the people you minister to will NOT be in vain. They may not realise or recognise it but your work will not be in vain. I see a bright future in your ministry, miracle upon miracle and I looked forward to the day I can visit you there and serve with you.

    God Bless you brother. Gef

  4. gefs says:

    Amen !! and thanks for the encouragement annaldavis. I know He had every day of my life written in His book before a single day had past and I look forward to experiencing all He has install for me. I just pray I can love Him more each day and do all i can to allow His will to be done in my life….and I pray the same for you.

    May the Lord God, Ruler of Heaven and earth bless you with new revelation of Him everyday and annoint you to bring His presence and revelation into the life of others
    11

Leave a Reply

