A Picture of Faith

This is one of my favorite photos. It is me paragliding in Bali and I love it because it is probably the last possible opportunity to take a photo before my foot leaves the ground. When you paraglide you basically run off a mountain or cliff and the wind catches your chute and you fly.

I have resigned from my job and am trying to sell my house so I can move my wife, kids and I to Bali. I don’t really know what I am going to do there but I had a very vivid dream that God has been in control through so many events in my life and they were all leading me to this point.

Just like in the photo, I feel like I am one step away from leaping away from my old life, my house, my job, security and heading to a new life. But more reliable than the wind catching my paragliding chute, I KNOW that God will carry me and my family on to the next stage that he has prepared even before any of us left our mother’s womb.

I can barely imagine what the future holds but I have faith in the God who I KNOW, who LOVES me and who PROVIDES for me and my family…… as He does for you if you call Him Father. GBU

2 Responses to A Picture of Faith

  1. debby says:

    hi, gef..just learned that u’ve resigned from school.
    i believe that if He leads you there, He’ll provide🙂

    • gefs says:

      Hey Debby, to be honest I think I first made the decision to leave slightly selfishly. I was sick of getting sick and being tired and only seeing my kids when I was tired and grumpy.

      But God being as wonderful as He is has let me know that He loves me and He will provide for me and even that He has wonderful things in store for me. What a great and wonderful God He is.

      Amen, GBU

Leave a Reply

